Reduce Rent Room for Handy Caretaker To Keep Eye on Hse/Rn

, Vancouver V5W2Y9 BC, Canada

$800

Utilities unknown
Room
Beds: Unknown
Baths: Unknown
Overview
Utilities Included
  • No utilities included
Internet/Wifi Included
  • Internet not included
Parking Spots Included
  • No spots included
Agreement Type
  • Unknown
Move-In Date
  • Unknown
Pet Friendly
  • Not pet friendly
The Unit
Size (Sqft)
  • Not available
Furnished
  • Furnished
Appliances
Air Conditioning
  • No Air Conditioning
Smoking Permitted
  • Not smoking friendly
Description
AVAILABLE NOW, April 15th or May 1st looking for handy jack of all trades, senior/semi retired type preferred to help finish some minor deficiencies on a house that has had recent renovations. Must have proficiency in plumbing, minor electrical, drywall/mudding/taping, painting, pressure washing, etc. You would we expected to work at other managed properties. License strongly preferred, and experience pulling a trailer desired but not required. Needs to be available to help show rooms for rent and prepare rooms for re-rental and ensure renters do an assigned weekly chore as part of rent reduction. Exterior painting, some carpentry desired as well as a basic knowledge of how a house runs mechanically. Own vehicle strongly preferred but not a deal breaker. Owner has tools. On offer is a nice, clean furnished bedroom in large home with 2 living rooms and 2 full baths. The room available is a master bedroom on the garden level. Fully stocked kitchen, new flooring and paint. Regular rent is $950 but reduced to $800, plus a share of utilities, to keep an eye on the property and renters, etc. Work arrangement could be for all or part rent by barter, plus salary for a solid part- or possibly full-time job, depending on skillset and work available. *Rent includes all furnishings, cable and flat screen TV in caretaker's master bedroom, internet, phone, and normal household supplies for a fee of $20 charged to all other renters but waived for caretaker (toilet paper/paper towels/dish soap/hand soap/napkins/tin foil/saran wrap etc.). We would like the Caretaker to spend most weekday evenings at home, and MUST be at home Sundays after 4pm to check up on renters' chores that are assigned that day. This is a quiet and clean friendly house with all-male renters (excluding Owner) who are expected to do a household chores weekly and clean up after themselves daily. Close to shopping and transportation. Lots of parks/restaurants/a library etc. nearby. References required as is half a months deposit. We are looking for an easy-going person, with no anger management, alcohol or drug issues. Not 420 friendly and not a party type house. Please email with some information about yourself (resume preferred) and a contact number. Must be pleasant and respectful of Owner. No pets and one person only please. This arrangement may be at this or another property in the vecinity.